Shopping cart

0 items - $0.00

More Views

The Texas Seven

Be the first to review this product


Availability: In stock

Short Description

The Texas Seven were an infamous group of convicted prisoners who escaped from the John B. Connally Unit, a maximum-security prison near Kenedy, Texas, on December 13, 2000. Over a month later, six of the seven were apprehended between January 21 and 23, 2001. Their capture was as a result of an appeal to the public during the television show America’s Most Wanted. However, one of them committed suicide before he could be arrested. The other six escapees were all convicted and sentenced to death for the murder of police officer Aubrey Wright Hawkins, who had been murdered when responding to a robbery perpetrated by the Texas Seven. Infamous Jailbreaks is a captivating series providing an intriguing insight into the world of crime. Filled with fascinating case studies of the most notable jailbreaks in the last 100 years, this set of titles documents the background to each event, the crime itself, the escape, and the consequences. Each volume includes additional information in the form of sidebars to complement the main text. Furthermore, readers can scan QR codes to watch videos that will draw the reader into further study.
The Texas Seven is available for purchase in increments of 1

* Required Fields



ISBN 978-1-4222-4729-7



ISBN 978-1-4222-7089-9




Copyright: 2023

Dimensions: 6.5 x 9

Page count: 64