Shopping cart

0 items - $0.00

More Views

U.S. Territories and Possessions

Be the first to review this product


Availability: In stock

Short Description

While everyone knows there are fifty states in the United States, not everyone is aware that the U.S. government controls other territories around the world, including the islands of Puerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, the Northern Mariana Islands, and American Samoa. These islands all came under U.S. jurisdiction during the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Residents of the islands are considered U.S. citizens, but do not yet have all the same rights as residents of U.S. states. Some, such as Puerto Rico, may eventually be admitted as full-fledged states. This book in the LET’S EXPLORE THE STATES series provides information about the major U.S. overseas possessions, from their geography, history, and government to their economy, population demographics, and major cities.
U.S. Territories and Possessions is available for purchase in increments of 1

* Required Fields



ISBN 978-1-4222-3335-1



ISBN 978-1-4222-8620-3




Copyright: 2016

Dimensions: 8 x 8

Page count: 64